h1

New Vitamin Regimen

February 13, 2012

Symptoms:

  • Foggy thinking,
  • can’t focus enough to read a few pages of a book 
  • muscles twitching. MAKE IT STOP! I can’t sleep when my body is moving.
  • low energy
  • Cold fingers and cold all the time (normally I’m always warm)

For the foggy thinking and lack of focus I’m taking 4000 mg of fish oil. I started taking 1000 mg of magnesium for the muscle twitching, I’m taking 500 mg of kelp for the iodine. Iodine supports the thyroid, and low body temperature is a sign of thyroid problems. I also take D3 because someone told me it was good for teeth and mine are in bad shape. I haven’t been as consistent with the B vitamins but I’m hoping that will give me my energy back. I hate taking vitamins. 

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Edit: I’ve reduced the magnesium to nothing for a bit. Apparently when you take too much you get very regular. I will probably start taking 500 mg or 250 as needed. My muscles have stopped twitching quite so much but it’s still there. I wonder what else is supposed to help that.

Leave a Reply

