h1

Crazy people writing on the walls

March 9, 2011


I know. It renders me speechless too.

I drew this at 3 AM when I experienced a primal urge to fill space. I’ve had it before, it’s driven me to finger paint with barbecue sauce, spend a half hour sketching one letter, and paint hebrew on my walls. At the time It never occurred to me that any of these might be strange. I think it’s related to a need for expression.

Sometimes I literally draw on my hands until the ink runs out because I don’t want to think about something, and I don’t want to resort to cutting.

Here’s an example of my math homework from a few months ago. I got distracted by the beauty of the numbers themselves and uh, no math got done.

If you want to know more about crazy people writing on the walls, check out this post where I talk about the experience more in depth.


Leave a Reply

