h1

inappropriate affect

February 15, 2011

Yesterday I didn’t want to talk but I forced myself to, but I couldn’t seem to make my face behave. So I stopped using expressions, I couldn’t make the right ones form anyway.

I am never usually cold, even in winter because it stays warm here. But whenever I don’t feel like talking I’m always cold no matter how many jackets I put on.

Anyhow, I picked up a book just so no one would talk to me, and something funny happened in the book and I laughed. But it was like my face wasn’t ready for the escape of air, and it turned into a sob somewhere along the way and my eyes filled with tears. I was like what the hell is going on?

hah, and a bit later I was taking a sip of water but I forgot to open my mouth and I poured it all over myself. It was really funny, but I showed no surprise or amusement on the outside. It was like the pathways were shut down for a while, then over time gradually it got better.

Does anyone else experience this type of thing? I used to not talk for days but now I force myself to talk if I need to. I feel pretty normal in between episodes of extremely bizarre nature.

Leave a Reply

