h1

A Lonliness Like Grief

March 17, 2010

6,656 days old.

I am missing someone.

Today I was out with friends having a good time but somewhere part of me was
searching every face for someone I am missing. I felt this tugging in my heart.
In the back of my mind. A loneliness like grief.

I pulled out my phone. I felt I this nagging feeling like I should call someone, but no name or number surfaced in my mind. I put it back in my pocket. I tried to just forget and have a good time. The phone came out several more times.

Tonight I slipped outside and whispered:
I don’t know who you are but I’ll never forget you.

I feel as if I’ve lost a very dear friend, a long time ago. But to my knowledge I have not. No matter where I am no matter what I’m doing I always feel as if something or someone is missing. Does anyone else relate?

Leave a Reply

