h1

Time moves faster now…

September 24, 2009

I know i’m not even 18 yet, but I swear… lately I am noticing the days go by faster. I stop to light a candle, take a deep breath, sit with my cat, drink some tea, all in effort to slow the speeding of time. But it moves faster than it used to. 

Somehow week after week passes and suddenly it’s Autumn. Then you’re looking forward to Christmas…. and then everything you were looking forward to is passed already and you take a moment to collect yourself, suddenly it’s spring and the flowers are blooming, but don’t blink cause they’ll be scorched soon under the summer sun. I hope you have fire insurance. 

And what of our daily lives really end up meaning anything after the week is over? My answer troubles me.

Leave a Reply

