h1

Anger and crying

March 14, 2009

I’m one of those weird people who cries when she’s angry. 

So when I’m angry I cry. But when I am in danger from crying from being hurt, or sad or overwhelmed,  I cover it with anger and it dries up the tears. 

But me trying to stop from crying is no reason to be mean to people.. I was being really short with my mom and really mean last night to keep from crying about all kinds of different things. And then I thought about how our society is so intent on avoiding the Eighth Sin.

Because of this obsession with hiding weakness, we have created a world where we don’t allow anyone to cry. Especially not men. 

Maybe this is why men are generally more likely to show anger. (I don’t know, i’m a girl. What do I know?) But I’m pretty sure the emotions that make you cry is closely linked with the emotion of anger. 

Or maybe I think too much.

One comment

  1. You are correct, emotions that make you cry will in most events have something to do with anger.

    I have been feeling the same way a lot in the last couple of months.

    My solution; talk about what or who mad you cry to that person. But do it before it’s to late. As always wait until your anger has passed.

    Getting closure is my goal.



Leave a Reply

