The Eighth Sin

March 12, 2009

The Eighth Sin


1. The last and worst of the seven cardinal sins is the sin of expression, also called the sin of weakness. Admitting weakness or expressing yourself is shocking and offensive to society. Only time can forgive you.  

Those who commit the Eighth Sin are shunned and ostracized. Penitence for this sin of expression involves second-guessing everything you think is worthy of saying, and never saying what you really think. Conformity is the safest thing. 

Why a person is shunned can usually be traced back to, at one time or another, the moment when they committed the Eighth Sin.

Those rebels think the Eight Sin should be abolished! 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: